JUST IN:10 Disqualified From NPP Executive Contest Storm National Headquarters-CHECK DETAILS.

Ten (10) aspirants have been disqualified from contesting in the constituency elections of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) in Gushegu in the Northern Region.

This was contained in a statement issued and signed by the Chairman of the Constituency Executive Elections Committee in line with articles 3(d) and 4(7) of the NPP’s constitution.

The affected persons include; Zakaria Hafizu as Youth organizer, Abukari Adamu as Women organizer, Mohammed Zibilila as First Vice-chairman, Mohammed Mariam as Deputy secretary and Fuseini Musah as Nasara coordinator.

The others are, Fusheini Yakubu for Chairman, Amadu Abu for Secretary, Bawa Yakubu Yamusah for Organizer and Abdulai Bashiru for Treasurer.

The Elections Committee accused the disqualified aspirants of campaigning against the then NPP parliamentary candidate in the area for which reason they are not regarded as members of good standing to contest.

“Any conduct which has the effect of any of the above or is similar in nature to any of the above shall amount to misconduct and shall attract sanctions Including fines, suspension, expulsion from the Party or disqualification from holding any office or position In the Party for a stated period”, it explained

All 10 disqualified aspirants have since petitioned the NPP National Headquarters seeking a review ahead of the contest that comes off this weekend.

It is unclear if this request could be granted ahead of the polls which is a few days away.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.